Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank

    Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. history, profile and corporate video

       Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. is a banking and financial services company headquartered in Chongqing, China. Formerly known as Chongqing Rural Credit Cooperative, it was established in 1951.

       In 2003, Chongqing became one of the first pilot provinces and cities in the country to reform rural credit cooperatives.

       In 2008, a rural commercial bank with a unified legal person in the city was established.

       In 2010, it was successfully listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, becoming the country’s first listed rural commercial bank and the first listed bank in the western region.

       In 2019, it was successfully listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange.

       In 2020, it became the first “Equator Bank” in the Midwest.

       Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank offers deposit services, credit and debit cards, savings accounts, personal loans, mortgages, corporate loans, trade finance, financial leasing, international services, investment and financial management, and others.

       With more than 15,000 employees, Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. has 6 branches and 36 sub-branches, a total of 1760 business organizations, and initiated the establishment of 1 financial leasing company, 1 wealth management company, and 12 village banks. It is considered one of the largest banks in China. According to Forbes, it is considered one of the Top 2000 Largest Public Companies in the World.

    *Information from,, and

    **Video published on YouTube by “”.



    Related videos